Category: DEFAULT


  • Nehn says:
    This edition has the red cover and inserts which do not mention "Way Behind Me". However, "Way Behind Me" is mentioned on the disc face. It is uncertain whether it was issued this way or if the disc was swapped later. The Primitives: Lovely ‎ (CD, Album, RE, RM + CD, Comp, RM + Comp, 25t) Diffuse Echo Records, Cherry Red: DE, CDBRED /5(4).
  • Akinokasa says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Lovely on Discogs. Label: Cherry Red - CDBRED • Format: CD Album, Reissue, Remastered CD Compilation, Remastered All Media Compilation 25th Anniversary Edition • Country: UK • Genre: Rock, Pop • Style: Indie Pop, Indie Rock/5(7).
  • Kagall says:
    This album was a walkman favorite of mine back then, & while I never replaced it on CD (until now) I feel the collection of songs on the Primitives first LP easily spoke (& speaks) for itself. The songs for the most part are a breezy fuzz pop of the two minute variety, with wonderfully straightforward & /5(27).
  • Kagagami says:
    Lovely was The Primitives' debut album. Issued in April on the back of the success of 'Crash', it peaked at #6 in the UK, staying on the charts for ten weeks/5(28).
  • Kemuro says:
    If one can look past the fact that their brand of Brit-pop sounds a bit dated, the Primitives are a consistently exciting listen. [The reissue features remastered sound and a bonus disc of singles, mixes, and live tracks. Includes the excellent single "Way Behind Me," which was tacked on to the American release of the album.]Price: $
  • Duzragore says:
    The Primitives' sound pretty much defines the lighter side of British pop in the late '80s: straight-ahead pop melodies tinged with a bit of Manchester danceability and shoegazer experimentation. Some of the Primitives' more "pop" songs are a bit too straightforward and bland, but the majority of Lovely is well-written enough to make up for the occasional lapse into plainness.
  • Yozshurn says:
    The Primitives: Lovely, Expanded EditionPrimitives (The) Compiled with the help of guitarist PJ Court, this 2- CD compilation boasts re-mastered music as well as a splendid, annotated booklet boasting rare photos and personal memories from the band.
  • Dill says:
    Tracklist: 1 Crash 2 Spacehead 3 Carry Me Home 4 Shadow 5 Thru The Flowers 6 Dreamwalk Baby 7 I'll Stick With You 8 Way Behind Me 9 Nothing Left 10 Stop Killing Me 11 Out Of Reach 12 Ocean Blue .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *