Category: DEFAULT


  • Nilkis says:
    Aug 30,  · Closing with Monk's "Work," Attias and company make their connection to tradition abundantly clear. Their re-imagining of this piece sounds perfectly in tune with the rest of the program. "Renku" is the first of a sign of more to come from Attias and company.4/5(1).
  • Taut says:
    Aug 05,  · Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Renku - Michaël Attias on AllMusic - - In the pianoless trio, saxophonist Michaël 8/
  • Dajora says:
    Jazz album: “Renku” by Michael Attias, released in on Playscape Recordings. Explore the largest collection of jazz recordings @ All About Jazz.
  • Kazirr says:
    Tracklist Dark Net2. The Crunch3. Renku4. King Fish5. Slow Arrows6. Lumbago Boogaloo7. Hotel # Horse Fly9. Loom Ciao Monkey Snow WorkNew York-based saxophonist/composer Michaël Attias makes his Playscape debut with Renku, which documents his two-year old working trio of the same name.
  • Jular says:
    Michael Attias: Renku album review by Celeste Sunderland, published on October 18, Find thousands jazz reviews at All About Jazz!
  • Gobar says:
    Ultimately, Renku is a confident trio statement. Attias, Herbert, and Takieshi have forged a standout recording that marks the emergence of a significant new voice on the alto saxophone. It also marks another impressive release from Playscape Recordings. Note: Credo, a sextet album from Attias, will be released this winter on Clean Feed.
  • Gozahn says:
    Michaël Attias- composer, alto sax, soprano sax, baritone sax John Hebert- bass Satoshi Takeishi- drums: TRACKS 1. Dark Net2. The Crunch 3. Renku4. King Fish 5. Slow Arrows 6. Lumbago Boogaloo 7. Hotel #1 8. Horse Fly 9. Loom Ciao Monkey Snow Work.
  • Zull says:
    Shop Renku. Everyday low prices and free delivery on eligible orders.
  • Zulkinris says:
    Aug 08,  · Michael Attias, John Hebert, Satoshi Takeishi / Renku Жанр: Free Jazz, Post-Bop Носитель: CD Страна-производитель диска (релиза): US Год издания: Издатель (лейбл): Playscape Recordings Номер по каталогу: PSR#J

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *