Category: DEFAULT


  • Shakam says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Nobody’s Smiling on Discogs. Label: Def Jam Recordings - ,ARTium Recordings - • Format: CD Album, Deluxe Edition • Country: Europe • Genre: Hip Hop •/5(16).
  • Tataxe says:
    Prior to acting, Common rose to prominence as one of hip hop's most poetic and respected lyricists having recorded over eight albums. Nobody's Smiling will be Common's tenth studio album. The concept-driven project will be Executive Produced by No I.D/5().
  • Shabei says:
    Jul 22,  · Verified Purchase. Common's latest album "Nobody's Smiling" reminds me of the glory days of rap (the 90's) when you could close your eyes and get an incredibly vivid, and often gritty, dose of storytelling that spoke as much to the mind as it did the heart. The best of these thirteen tracks "The Neighborhood", "No Fear", "Kingdom" and "Rewind That" convey this /5().
  • Fautaxe says:
    Common: Nobody’s Smiling ‎ (CD, Album, Dlx, Tar) Def Jam Recordings, ARTium Recordings: B US: Sell This Version: Recommendations Reviews Add Review [m] Master Release. Edit Master Release Data Correct. Add all to Wantlist Remove all from Wantlist. Marketplace 82 /5(55).
  • Mikam says:
    Jul 22,  · Editors’ Notes With Common's hometown of Chicago reeling from rampant gun violence, his 10th studio album, Nobody's Smiling, is a meditation on that crisis. Produced by longtime collaborator No I.D., the album features big names like Big Sean and Jhene Aiko alongside Chicago fixtures such as Lil Herb and Dreezy.
  • Vikree says:
    While Nobody's Smiling was inspired by the tragic condition of Common 's hometown of Chicago, its incorporation of a relevant-as-ever song from , recorded by a Chicagoan in Chicago, is an acknowledgment of how inner-city struggles are a constant, not a trend. The rapper/actor's geographic and economic distance can be cited as a reason to approach Nobody's Smiling 8/
  • Goramar says:
    Jul 25,  · Nobody's Smiling is one of Common's most personal records in quite some time, reflecting on the ups and downs of his relationship with producer No I.D. and meditating on the loss of J Dilla. He /
  • Tojazuru says:
    Released: July 8, Nobody's Smiling is the tenth studio album by American hip hop recording artist Common. It was released on July 22, , by Def Jam Recordings and No I.D. 's label ARTium Records. Following the release of his 's album The Dreamer/The Believer, Common took a hiatus from musical endeavors.
  • Meztitilar says:
    Here’s your chance to stream Common’s new album Nobody’s Smiling set to drop next week July 22nd that features Big Sean, Lil’ Herb, Vince Staples, Cocaine 80’s, Jhene Aiko, and more. Stream and tracklist below. 1. The Neighborhood (Feat. Lil Herb & Cocaine 80s) 2. No Fear 3 Diamonds (Feat. Big Sean) 4. Blak [ ].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *