Category: DEFAULT


  • Yozshusar says:
    Stephen Bruner, bka as Thundercat returns with his follow up to s The Beyond / Where the Giants Roam. The latest album titled Drunk is released on Flying Lotus Brainfeeder label and features production from Flying Lotus himself/5().
  • Tugrel says:
    Feb 24,  · In a sense, the album is kinda drunk. It's tipsy, it's flowy, it repeats itself. It has some wild moments of genius ("Bus in these streets" and "Show you the Way" are two great examples) and it sometimes gets weirdly introspective and then it reminds you that twitter is okay but you also need to unplug sometimes. I really dig it, warts and all/5().
  • Vozshura says:
    Composed of his signature swaggering bass work, funk-laden grooves, and resonant synths, Drunk is the third studio album from Grammy-winning singer and bass guitarist Thundercat. Following the EP Where the Giants Roam, the record features guest appearances from household artists such as Pharrell Williams, Kendrick Lamar, Kamasi Washington, and Kenny Brainfeeder.
  • Kisida says:
    Jun 03,  · Thundercat: Drunk ‎ (CD, Album) Brainfeeder, Beat Records: BRC Japan: Sell This Version: Recommendations Reviews Show All 76 Reviews. Add Review. Shaw_shank June 3, Report; referencing Drunk, 4x10", Red + Box, Album, BF This caught my eye as the cover looked very 'Miles Davis'. /5().
  • Doubei says:
    Thundercat - 'Drunk' CD [BFCD] Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album CD softpack with artworked booklet housed in a cardboard outer slipcase. Features photography by Eddie Alcazar and artwork by Zack Fox.
  • Grogami says:
    On Drunk, Thundercat's soulful delivery is distilled into twenty-three tracks of truly psychedelic variety, themes flit between romance to late night sessions hitting the bottle. Each track appears and drifts out of view within a short space of time, but with so .
  • Neran says:
    Jun 03,  · Drunk is so strange that it may be tough to approach for some, especially if you go into this with any sort of conservative jazz mindset. The music is unpretentious with light-hearted bouncy melodies, but if you listen closely you find yourself in a very personal world of Thundercat's anxiety, fear, and apprehension about life/5().
  • Nigul says:
    Drunk is Thundercat’s third studio album, released on February 24, via Brainfeeder.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *