Category: DEFAULT


  • Mikashakar says:
    The New Bop, a sparkling, energetic followup to Darrell Grant’s auspicious debut CD on Criss Cross—Black Art—charted a distinctly 90’s course for the classic hard bop by four of the young generation’s brightest, trumpeter Scott Wendholdt, saxophonist Seamus Blake, drummer Brian Blade, and bassist Calvin Jones, Grant evokes the spirit of a rich quintet lineage.
  • Grojind says:
    Grant, Darrell Quintet - New Bop - Music Skip to main content Come Sunday. Listen Now $ Rebop. Rebop. Listen Now $ The second CD by Grant, he only gets better. He's a brilliant composer and pianist, and attracts top sidemen like Calvin Jones (bass) and Brian Blade (drums). 5/5(1).
  • Mazut says:
    On Darrell Grant's second Criss Cross release he joins forces with two labelmates (tenor saxophonist Seamus Blake and trumpeter Scott Wendholt) and frequent collaborators (bassist Calvin Jones and drummer Brian Blade) to create the classic quintet configuration that provides the foundation for The New Bop, music rooted in the hard bop/post-bop tradition with a '90s perspective.9/
  • Nijar says:
    Listen to your favorite songs from The New Bop by Darrell Grant Quintet, Scott Wendholt, Seamus Blake, Calvin Jones, Brian Blade Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and tablet. Download our mobile app now.
  • Jubei says:
    The New Bop Composed By – Darrell Grant (2) 2: The Blues We Ain't No More Composed By – Darrell Grant (2) 3: Don't Stray Composed By – Darrell Grant (2) 4: Struttin' To Tangiers Composed By – Darrell Grant (2) 5: Lullaby Composed By – George Cables: 6: Getting Mean With Mateen Composed By – Darrell.
  • Doshakar says:
    Criss Cross Jazz CD Darrell Grant Quintet The New Bop. Barcode 8 Darrell Grant (P) Scott Wendholt (Tp) Seamus Blake (Ts / Ss) Calvin Jones (B) Brian Blade (D) 1. The New Bop (Darrell Grant) 2. The Blues We Ain't No More (Darrell Grant) 3. (Darrell Grant) Come Sunday (Duke Ellington) Rebop.
  • Bazragore says:
    The New Bop. Criss Cross Jazz: CRISS Buy download online. Darrell Grant Quintet, Scott Wendholt, Seamus Blake, Calvin Jones, Brian Blade.
  • Kaziktilar says:
    Artist: Darrell Grant Title Of Album: The New Bop Year Of Release: Label: Criss Cross Jazz Genre: Jazz, Post-Bop Quality: MP3 Bitrate: kbps Total Time: Total Size: MB WebSite: amazon Tracklist: The New Bop (Grant) - The Blues We Ain't No More (Grant) -

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *